Hermana Evans

Peru Lima North Mission

Week 6

Leave a comment

I’m in my first area!!!

I am in Magnolias 2 in the best mission in the world!! I love it here! We are doing so many things and there are so many people to teach here! It’s wonderful! My area is fairly small… I think it takes about 10-15 minutes to walk from one end to the other… but there are so many people. It’s like they just put them where there`s room. The people are so willing and ready to hear the gospel it’s so great. I love bearing my testimony all the time, especially since it’s one of the only things I can do in Spanish. The Spanish is hard. I know way less than I thought I did. But I’m understanding more and more every day. Poco a poco.

Our ward is great. It’s fairly large and everyone is so warm and welcoming. It’s a great ward for investigators. They all call me Barbie haha. Hermana Barbie. It’s the best.

My companion is amazing. Hermana Luis from Guancayo, Peru. She is so friendly and loving and patient and so perfect for what I need right now. I am learning so much all the time.

DSC00493

My MTC district:
DSC00452

Pics from my area. The one really dark picture is my street and we lie behind the black door on the left:

DSC00600 DSC00596DSC00525

Leave a Reply

