Hermana Evans

Peru Lima North Mission

Week 24

Leave a comment

Wow so I was not expecting cambios (transfers) at all.. I only had 3 cambios in my birth area… With two companions and now I am in my second zona: SAN FELIPE!!!!!! area: San Carlos 1 en Comas, Lima. Es tan bacan aqui. (It is cool here.)  I went from San Juan de Lurigancho where the people are so extremely humble and everyone lives in dirt hills and they give you food every time you enter their house… and now I am in San Felipe, the most pituco (rich) area en la mision. It’s more flat here and so all the people have more money and are more hard of heart. When my zone leader found out I was going to San Felipe he was like “This will be the Gethsemane of your mission.” Apparently it’s the hardest area in the mission but to me that’s like saying you’re the slowest runner on the olympic track team.  I am so pumped to find the chosen and prepared here in San Felipe!! My new comp is Hermana Paez de MEXICO!!! Finally a Mexican companion!!!!! I am sooo excited for this cambio and I know it will be genial (cool).

So far the area has been pretty great…we need a refresh of new investigators so we are contacting like crazy!!!! oh man it’s going to be so great! I’m going to miss san juan a lot but I really feel like this is where I am supposed to be right now.  The ward is awesome!!!  We talk with the bishop all the time and I actually feel like we are helping the ward instead of us trying to get to the ward to move and do something. All the leaders really support us and come to appointments with us is the the absolute best. stay tuned!

hermana evans

1.  Saying goodbye to my area and my best friend Ghyanivon
2.  Birthday de una hermana y my nueva companera
3.  Walls I always liked in magnolias!

24 - Leaving San Juan and Ghyanivon24 - San Felipe - Hma Paez24 - Magnolias Wall Mural

Leave a Reply

